Testimonials

kph2pt0

2 reviews

4 weeks ago

Had a great experience. Nice people, very helpful, got me in and out with an awesome new vehicle in a timely manner, and cut me a great deal. Definitely recommend.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Justin Dahlby

1 review

4 months ago

Well, the good part is they have nice looking vehicles. I purchased my vehicle from here 6 years ago. I received a Carfax report with it, or I assumed it was a report for my vehicle. It said there were no issues with the vehicle. I'm in the process of selling it right now, only to find out that 2 years before I purchased the vehicle there was major damage reported to it. I'm very disappointed with the dishonesty. I can't blame it all on Auto World. I should know better than to trust a used car lot to give me all the pertinent information about the vehicle. Moral of the story...do your OWN research on the vehicle you are purchasing. With all this said, the vehicle did well for me for 6 years, so it wasn't all bad. I just wish I had all the details before I purchased.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Chris Bristol

1 review

2 months ago-

Great dealership and great experience with my vehicle purchase last month. My wife and I have always driven modest used vehicles and tried to pay cash for them. But for her birthday I decided I would get her something nice. I had a particular vehicle (model, make, and year) in mind and began the online search for something with reasonable miles and in my budget. The SUV I was looking at was available at Auto World so I decided to go look at it since they were in the Triad. I hadn't heard of this dealer and had no intention of buying from them; I just wanted to look at one up close and figured I would continue looking afterwards thinking I would get a better deal from a larger dealership. I stopped by on a Monday evening and was impressed with their selection of luxury and sport cars and trucks. I was met by Mr. Ryan Wall who was very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable about the vehicles they had on the lot. He grabbed the keys and showed me the vehicle then told me I was free to take it for a drive if I wanted. Since it was close to closing time I just went up the street and back (he did not accompany me which I thought was a pleasant change). I returned the keys, told him thank you and he provided me with the car fax; this was a Monday evening. I continued looking and looking and looking (expanding the online search throughout the entire southeast and more), but I could not find this same truck with similar year, mileage and features for the price that Auto World was asking, so I went back that Friday morning. Ryan let me keep the truck the entire day. I verified all the systems worked, drove it through town and highway, and took it to my mechanic to hook up to the ECU and put it on the lift. Other than a few minor things (which you would expect from a used vehicle) everything checked out great I called Ryan and put in an offer and we agreed on a price that was less than their original asking price. Ryan confirmed he would take cash but I brought a cashier's check from the bank. Ryan had all the paperwork ready when I arrived that evening, we closed the deal, and I drove the truck home. And get this, Ryan even offered that after I gave the vehicle to my wife for her bday, they allowed her to drop it off one morning the next week giving her a loaner for the day, addressed one of the very minor issues I had with the truck, detailed it, and filled it back up with fuel for her to pick up that evening! Probably not going to happen like that at a major name dealer. Top notch experience, top notch customer service from Ryan Wall from start to finish, and really nice vehicles at competitive prices. We will be saving ourselves the headache and going to Auto World of WS the next time we are in the market for another vehicle.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Chris L

1 review

5 months ago-

Worked with Ryan W. He was extremely professional, transparent, and easy to work with; made my car buying experience very painless. The overall selection of luxury cars on their lot exceeded my expectations as well. I'd definitely recommend.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Michelle Wilson

1 review

a month ago-

Great experience with Rick and Ryan. Very professional, in and out quick and bought the perfect car. Will be back again to by the next car

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Sheri Whittington

2 reviews

a year ago-

I ABSOLUTELY love my 2013 BMW 335i, with the performance package :), that I just purchased from Auto World (Ryan). Ryan was easy going and extremely knowledgeable when it came to answering questions we had, not only with the BMW I was interested in, but any car on the lot (we tested out a few). My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Ryan (Auto World) and will DEFINITELY come back when looking for another car! If you are looking for a nice car, do yourself a favor and go visit these guys!!

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Patricia Richards

1 review

a year ago-

I generally do not write reviews, but my experience at Auto World of Winston-Salem was so incredible that I wanted to share it. The selection of cars was impressive for a small dealership. My son, who is a car guru, was able to point out many of the "EXTRAS" on several models. These "extras" made it difficult to select only one vehicle. Once we decided, we had a most pleasant and seamless encounter with Ryan Walls, the finance manager. Though I live in another state, he was able to navigate the sell without any problems. In addition to his thoroughness, he went out of his way to forward a package I had left in his office. This dealership has the car of your dreams on the lot just waiting for you!

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

 

Chrissy Molina

1 review

a year ago

My fiance and I had been looking for the right SUV before we have kids. We had done a lot of research and went to tons of dealerships over a years time. We kept getting annoyed by the typical car salesman being super pushy and showing us cars outside of our budget. When we found the SUV we've been looking for at an unbelievable price, we decided to check it out Autoworld of Winston-Salem. these guys were beyond amazing !! they weren't trying to "sell" us or be pushy. they made buying a car very enjoyable. we were there for maybe 2 hours and had the car we wanted under the price we wanted to pay. when we got home we realized the car had a small issue with the lock. I called and they said to bring back the car and they would fix it and pay for it. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone who is on the market for a car to go check out their lot.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

 

 

nataly Osborne

1 review

a year ago-

To be honest, I do not think their pictures online do their cars or car lot any justice. Online I was hesitate to pursue the truck I wanted because the quality of the pictures were not up to par with what I was looking for. However, after speaking to Ryan (salesman) I concluded that with this professiaonlism and high quality of service over the phone that I better give this play a try. Their prices are lower than competitors and with a lot less miles. I drove 5 hours from my home to Winston-Salem so that I could get the best deal within 500 miles of my location. They accepted my offer, which was way under what they were asking. Ryan was honest and upfront about everything. Ryan had all the paperwork ready when I got there, I test drove the truck and I was in and out in about 10 minutes. The floor mats to the truck I was buying were missing and the key fob batteries were out so he cut me a check for 250$. I would definalty go back to Autoworld of Winston-Salem, overall great experience.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

 

nestor pacheco

1 review

a year ago-

Been very busy so did not have time to rate Auto World of Winston-Salem. I finally have some downtime so here it is. Wife and i bought a car from this location anout 2 to 3 weeks ago. Best experience ever. The first day we went to see the car we had interest in, they were closing but they did not care and went ahead and let us in to look at the car inside there lot. They were able to work with us with our work schedule and wait after there normal hours just to show us the vehicle. We were offered the carfax and the keys to test drive it no hesitation unlike other dealers were they stereotype you by your age and think your there to just mess around. Really loved this dealership and will recommend. Before you take tha car home they detail clean it and fill up the gas tank.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Kia Williams

1 review

a year ago-

My father and I purchased separate vehicles from this car dealer, and the service was superb. Everyone was friendly, down-to-Earth and upfront about what we should expect about our purchases. Ryan, the financial guy, made things rather painless and easy for me. He made my first dealership purchase a positive & unforgettable one.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Alan Sakoman

 18 reviews · 

2 years ago-

All of the people I dealt with, Chuck (sales), Bryan (the owner) and Ryan (finance) have been extremely helpful, transparent and accommodating. I've gotten an excellent deal on the car and financing, and all within a few hours. The car was in an excellent condition and Bryan made sure to point out every little detail that might be of concern. The shop shared the Carfax and clean title report, as well as the alignment report. Definitely above and beyond your typical car place.
I was able to get a luxury vehicle at an unbeatable price and service.
Will come again when ready for my next vehicle.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

jason puccio

3 reviews

2 years ago-

I just bought a 2011 Infinity G37 from Bryan the owner. Not sure what the first guy is talking about as I have bought at least 10 cars in my life and this has been, BY FAR, the best car buying experience of my life. I researched and called many dealerships and Bryan took time with me on the phone to walk out to the car and give me his opinion of it. He didn't just try to tell me everything great about the car, but told me the paint chip dings in the left rear quarter panel and how there was an approximately 1" scratch in the right rear wheel. He also went on to tell me the rear bumper looked as though it was painted, meaning it may have been in a fender bender at some point. He also sent me the Carfax and an Experian car reports. I've been in professional technology sales for most of my life and to hear this kind of honesty over the phone from a car dealer was refreshing to say the least. Because of his honesty and the car specs on line, I took the drive from my home town of Charlotte to Winston-Salem just to check out this car. Please know this 90 min drive was nothing to me as I drive all over the state for my job weekly. If I didn't like it, I would've simply driven back to Charlotte. Also please understand, I found at least 5 of the same make and model in Charlotte, but there was something about Bryan and his honesty that made me take the drive. Upon arriving, he allowed me to take the car for a test drive on my own. I didn't ask, he offered and said "if you want to take it on your own to get a good feel, please do". I HAVE NEVER TEST DRIVEN A CAR WITHOUT THE PUSHY SALESMAN IN THE PASSENGER OR BACK SEAT WITH ME...NEVER. That spoke volumes. On top of that, Bryan knew this car. Not just the color and engine liters, but he truly knew the nuances of this car in and out. He also knew the cars that were in the same class and gave me the pluses and minuses, in his opinion, of each. Upon arriving back from my 15 minute test drive, I decided to make an offer. Long story...longer...I bought the car. We all know the stigma of "Used Car Salesmen" and I promise, Bryan is not one of those people. He doesn't carry the overhead of the major dealers (who I have bought from many times) so he can list his cars at extremely competitive prices. With the power of the internet today and ability to do quick research, he would be foolish not to. Bottom line, and I will say this loud and clear, (and please know, I didn't know Bryan a week ago)...this, BY FAR, was the best car buying experience of my life and I will buy from him again. This review may sound inflated and overrated, but it's just one man's opinion who was trying to by a car in a sea of car dealers and pushy used car salesman. If you give Bryan and his dealership a shot, I think you will be thoroughly impressed. Also, because of my experience, I reached out to him upon arriving back in Charlotte and Bryan is now currently in search of a new SUV for my wife. Do yourself a favor and give him a call if you're in the market for a low mileage pre-owned car.

 

**Posted from Google.com/reviews**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

dorsey11 June 10, 2014

After looking back on my experience with Auto World of Winston-Salem since my purchase last Friday and looking at many reviews and competitive prices I am totally amazed at my fortunate experience I saved thousand of dollars on my 2011 Camaro .Ed the finance mgr also sold me the car he got me a great rate and terms I could not believe ..This was the best car buying experience I ever had ..Dorsey

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

terry.hunt.522  June 10, 2014

The staff at Auto World were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend them, for clean, quality used cars! They were very helpful from start to finish!

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

fangles58 June 21, 2014

I called the dealership first and spoke with Rick. He was extremely helpful and friendly on the phone. I made an appointment to drive a couple of cars and they were there waiting for me. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful as I drove both cars I was interested in buying. There is NO high pressure salesman here. They are very helpful but will not try any high pressure techniques. It is the very best experience I have ever had purchasing a car. I returned the next day and arranged financing with Frank in their Finance office. He found me an outstanding rate. Brian was very honest about the pricing of the car which made the transaction transparent and open. I especially like this dealership and would highly recommend it to anyone. In addition, if they don't have your dream car they will look for it and call you when they have it. They can get it for you. They detailed my car and gave me a full tank of gas. A+ dealership.

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

tcwager4 November 08, 2014

 

These guys are a refreshing kind if dealer. Honest and up front, got a great deal on a 2011 loaded Edge. Had it checked by a mechanic and it was as advertised. As i was driving home after i bought the car, the sunroof had trouble closing so i called the salesman Ed, i took it in to the ford dealer the next day and had it fixed and they took care of the bill. Above and beyond what any other dealer would do if not required. Happy to leave a positive review i had a great experience with these guys.

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

 

mustang122  February 06, 2015

I'm an active duty Navy Recruiter in Winston Salem and I came to this dealership to look at a 2012 mustang Gt. They right away beat out the price of another dealership for a 2012 mustang GT Premium. Any and all problems I had were fixed right away and they filled up the car, washed and waxed it without asking. I highly recommend this dealership and will buy from them again.

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Karen70  August 19, 2015

 

I drove from Knoxville, TN to buy a Nissan 2012 Rogue. They had the best price for any comparable Rogue in a five state area. I dealt with Ryan who was just a super, super guy. Ryan and the owner went out of their way to make the sale a smooth transition and to make sure anything that I was concerned about would be taken care of by them. It was well worth the trip to deal with such nice people and a great buy on the Rogue. I left with an ultra clean vehicle, a full tank of gas, and feeling great that there are still wonderful people to deal with in this day and age.

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Zach Heyl June 23, 2011

Brian was very friendly and easy to deal with. Pricing on the car was already fair for market value. They worked with us on the pricing and trade in value of our car. We drove up from Raleigh and were not disappointed. The car was found in the excellent condition described on the phone. Brian answered all my questions and even filled up the tank before we drove off the lot ( Not a big deal to most people, but for me it showed they go above and beyond to make the buying process a easy and hassle free one). The sales staff was very friendly and professional. My G37S was missing the Ipod connection cord ( Expensive to replace) After purchasing the car our sales rep assured me he would find the missing part and mail it to me ASAP. I will re post once we receive the cord but I am 100% confident Brian will deliver. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

 

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Advisor13 August 23, 2015

The staff and owner at Auto World are very friendly, professional and down to earth. I highly recommend them! They were simply great to work with!  The overall experience was extremely positive and Ryan had great follow up even after the sale.

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Ladonna Foust November 19, 2015

Bryon the owner has provided exceptional service to me on 2 occasions. Yessss! I have purchased 2 cars from Auto World and each time I have been very pleased. Ryan is also awesome and will assist to the fullest potential toward excellent financing options. He is very understanding and patient!!! I will always consider Auto World to purchase additional cars in the future as well as refer others.

 

**Posted from Dealerrater.com**

*Photo might not be exact car sold

Auto World Of Winston - Salem

345 Peters Creek Pkwy
Winston Salem, NC 27101

(336) 773-0077